An innovative concept 

Our core mission is to design quality, aesthetically-pleasing and environmentally friendly greenhouses. Our innovative design grants a lean and balanced aesthetics to our greenhouses while guaranteeing they remain both stable and robust.

Architecture

Using our own original concept, the various elements of the framework are connected by polycarbonate synthetic panes which ensures proper wind-bracing. This particularly modern patented system was inspired by aircraft design.                        

Quality Materials

We combine several types of natural and rot-proof woods - such as larch wood for the frame or treated pine wood for the baseplate - with other technological materials - such as UV-resistant synthetic glass (polycarbonate) or zinc-nickel alloy plating metallic parts to ensure durability. 

Sturdiness

Stress-concentration points are reinforced by metal plates thus solidifying the wooden frame. The model was conceived to maximise the greenhouse’s resistance to wind and snow. The metallic parts are made of zinc-nickel and processed through laser cutting. They are as rust-proof as stainless steel. 

Our smart passive ventilation system

Our system uses thermostatic oil cylinders to allow for the roof of greenhouse to automatically open when the temperature exceeds 17°C. Since polycarbonate is a highly flexible material, it allows for such an automatic process and avoids any risk of overheating.

French-manufacturing and minimized ecological footprint

Our greenhouses are manufactured in the Baie de Somme by craftsmen specialized in exterior woodworking since 1923. Our industrial circuit is short and direct since most of our partners are located in the industrial basin of Vimeu. 

 

Our concept allows us to diminish the quantity of materials used without damaging the robustness of our greenhouses. For example, our ‘Cléophée’ model only uses 82kg of glazing whereas an equivalent ordinary glass greenhouse would usually require 344 kg. As for the wood, it continues absorbing CO2 all through its growth and thus contributes towards a positive impact on the environment.

An additional room…

Whether you simply want to grow plants and enhance your garden by using an aesthetically-pleasing and weather-resistant space, or create your own winter-garden without the usual restrictions of a conservatory, HELIO’s greenhouses are the soundest of options.

Find us:

26 rue du poteau des 3 seigneurs

78120 Rambouillet

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icône
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Contact us:
Find our production workshop:

Marcanterra Bois et Plantes

48 Chemin de Garennes

80120 Saint-Quentin-En-Tourmont

Un concept innovant

Le fil conducteur de notre projet a été de concevoir des serres de qualité, esthétiques, respectueuses de l'environnement. Grâce à un design innovant, ces nouvelles serres d'apparence équilibrée et légère se révèlent à la fois stables et robustes.

Architecture

Selon un concept original, les éléments de charpente sont reliés entre eux par un vitrage synthétique en polycarbonate qui en assure le contreventement. Ce système breveté résolument moderne a été inspiré de l'industrie aéronautique.

                        

Des matériaux de choix

Nous avons associé des bois naturels et imputrescibles comme le mélèze utilisé pour la charpente, le pin traité utilisé pour l'embase, avec des matériaux plus technologiques tels que le verre synthétique anti-UV (polycarbonate) ou les pièces métalliques traitées au zinc-nickel pour leur durabilité

Robustesse

Les points de concentrations de contraintes de l'ossature sont solidement liés par des ferrures renforçant la charpente en bois. Le modèle a été calculé pour optimiser l'architecture des serres tout en assurant une résistance totale au vent et au poids de la neige. Les pièces métalliques, traitées au zinc-nickel après découpe laser, résistent aussi bien à la corrosion que les aciers inoxydable.

Un ingénieux système d'aération passive

Un système de vérins thermostatiques permet une ouverture automatique de la serre : les vérins à huile sont étalonnés pour ouvrir le toit à partir de 17°C. La souplesse du polycarbonate rend possible cette automatisation qui élimine tout risque de surchauffe.

Une fabrication française,

un impact écologique performant

Nos serres sont fabriquées en Baie de somme, par des artisans spécialistes en ouvrages de bois extérieur depuis 1923. Le circuit industriel est court et direct. La plupart de nos partenaires sont situés dans le bassin industriel du Vimeu.

Notre concept permet de réduire la quantité de matériaux sans en altérer la solidité. Pour l'exemple d'une serre Cléophée, la masse des vitrages représente 82 kg contre 344 kg dans un équivalent en verre. Quand au bois, il absorbe du CO2 pendant sa croissance pour un impact bénéfique !

Une pièce en plus...

Que vous souhaitiez cultiver ou simplement optimiser votre jardin en bénéficiant d'un espace esthétique à l'abri des intempéries, d'un jardin d'hiver sans les contraintes d'une véranda, une serre HELIO est un choix à envisager en toute sérénité.

Siège social

26 rue du poteau des 3 seigneurs

78120 Rambouillet

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icône
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Contact
Nos ateliers

Marcanterra Bois et Plantes

48 Chemin de Garennes

80120 Saint-Quentin-En-Tourmont